Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Mulligan Director of Athletics 815-394-5061 jmulligan@rockford.edu
Cory Espensen Associate Director of Athletics 815-394-5241 cespensen@rockford.edu
Bob Koopmann Assistant Director of Athletics for Recruiting 815-394-5062 rkoopmann@rockford.edu
Jessica Stanek Senior Woman Administrator 815-394-5065 jstanek@rockford.edu
Brian Vanden Acker Sports Information Director 815-394-5060 bvandenacker@rockford.edu
Joey Gabor Assistant Sports Information Director 815-394-5059 jgabor@rockford.edu
Megan Lindsey Athletic Department Graduate Assistant 815-394-3736 mlindsey@rockford.edu
Dawn Nailor Athletic Administrative Assistant 815-226-4085 dnailor@rockford.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone Email
Holli Hall Head Athletic Trainer 815-394-5075 hhall@rockford.edu
Liz Cox Athletic Training Graduate Assistant 815-394-5079 ec170908@rockford.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Koopmann Head Coach 815-394-5062 rkoopmann@rockford.edu
Josh Keener Assistant Coach 815-394-5007 jkeener@rockford.edu
Tim Trevier Assistant Coach 815-394-5063 ttrevier@rockford.edu
Michael Murray Assistant Coach 815-394-4358 mm148987@rockford.edu
Bob Seibert Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Weber Head Coach 815-394-3737 aweber@rockford.edu
Taylor Stinson Assistant Coach 815-226-4015 tstinson@rockford.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Stanek Head Coach 815-394-5065 jstanek@rockford.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Morgan Goetschel Head Coach 815-394-5064 mgoetschel@rockford.edu
Emma Berndt Assistant Coach 815-394-3787 eberndt@rockford.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Morgan Goetschel Head Coach 815-394-5064 mgoetschel@rockford.edu
Emma Berndt Assistant Coach 815-394-3787 eberndt@rockford.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Schroeder Head Coach 815-394-3728 jschroeder@rockford.edu
JT Zimmerman Defensive Coordinator 815-394-3729 jzimmerman@rockford.edu
Preston Earl Offensive Coordinator 815-394-5169 pearl@rockford.edu
Dan Kleppin Linebackers Coach 815-226-3758 dkleppin@rockford.edu
Kevin Novacich Offensive Line Coach 815-226-3759 knovacich@rockford.edu
Joe Butz Defensive Line Coach 815-394-3731 jbutz@rockford.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Vann Head Men's & Assistant Women's Coach 815-394-5164 jvann@rockford.edu
Jeff Green Assistant Coach 815-394-5299 jgreen@rockford.edu
Kevin Smerko Assistant Men's & Head Women's Coach 815-394-5033 ksmerko@rockford.edu
Lisa Greer Assistant Coach 815-394-3788 lgreer@rockford.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Smerko Head Women's & Assistant Men's Coach 815-394-5033 ksmerko@rockford.edu
Lisa Greer Assistant Coach 815-394-3788 lgreer@rockford.edu
Jeremy Vann Assistant Women's & Head Men's Coach 815-394-5164 jvann@rockford.edu
Jeff Green Assistant Coach 815-394-5299 jgreen@rockford.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Laura "Flip" Fillipp Head Coach 815-394-5245 lfillipp@rockford.edu
Jessica Bjerning Assistant Coach jbjerning@rockford.edu
Pete Morsovillo Assistant Coach
Angela McNames Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Morgan Goetschel Head Coach 815-394-5064 mgoetschel@rockford.edu
Emma Berndt Assistant Coach 815-394-3787 eberndt@rockford.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Morgan Goetschel Head Coach 815-394-5064 mgoetschel@rockford.edu
Emma Berndt Assistant Coach 815-394-3787 eberndt@rockford.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Saylor Head Coach 815-394-5088 jsaylor@rockford.edu